Welcome to dickblick
Royal Langnickel's Classroom Value Brush Packs suit every project, age group, class size, and budget. This set of 16 ceramics brushes also includes a bonus brush-drying and storage rack.
The set includes four brushes of each size, 16 pieces total:
see also ...
® Royal & Langnickel is a registered trademark.
Hint — click a thumbnail to enlarge.
Hint — click a thumbnail to enlarge.
(based on 6 reviews)
of respondents would recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed by 6 customers
Displaying reviews 1-6
Back to top
from Detroit, MI
Comments about Royal Langnickel Ceramic Glaze Brushes Classroom Value Pack:
BEFORE I even took them out of the package - 5 bristle sections had separated from the handles. If I could have given them less than 1 star - I would have.
Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Merchant response: We apologize for the condition of the brushes you received. Please give us a call at 1-800-723-2787 and our Customer Care Agents will take care of this for you right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
- You may also flag this review
(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)
You get what you pay for
By Home Ceramic Hobbyist
from Everett, WA
I was disappointed with these brushes. I bought them specifically for glaze application and wish I had just used my regular art paint brushes. The metal part holding the bristles (I know there's a fancy art word for it, but I can't remember it) was loose on most of the wooden handles and actually came off on several of the brushes before they had even been used. The bristles felt sort of greasy before use and since I didn't know what had been used to get them to hold their shape in the box, I washed them all before use. To my disappointment, the bristles came out during glazing, so I had little hairs in most of my projects. Not exactly the look I was going for. Next time I'll use my higher quality art brushes.
Merchant response: We are sorry to hear that several of your brushes were defective. A member of our Customer Care team will be in touch to see if we may assist you further.
(3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)
By Ms. Ryan
from San Marcos, TX
We tried these out for the first time today. What a mess. The bristles were falling out with the gentlest of use. All into the glaze and on our bowls! Infuriating!
Merchant response: Many new brushes will initially drop bristles when used. However, you should not see repeated loss. We feel your brushes may be defective. A member of our Customer Care team will be contacting you to help you with a return or exchange. We apologize for any inconvenience.
DO NOT get these brushes
from Muscle Shoals, ALabama
The brushes begin shedding the minute they were used. Very poor quality.
Merchant response: We are sorry to hear that the brushes you received were defective. A member of our Customer Care team will be contacting you to see if we can help you with a return or exchange for another product.
A lack of Quality Control
By A clay builder
from Los Angeles, CA
I am very 'iffy' about this product. There are a few negative issues such as the metal ferrules on the fan brushes, are far too soft. The little tabs used to help the brush maintain its shape breaks off thereby leaving the bristles exposed and the shape of the brush is compromised. The sharp edges that are left after this breakage can mar your work. The one redeeming quality is that the fan brushes when first used can hold quite a lot of ceramic glaze for brush application. But trying to wash the brush to use other colors is when the trouble begins. The brushes start to fall apart. Because the fan brush can hold a lot of color I could only recommend these brushes with caution.
Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Merchant response: We apologize for the issues you encountered with this product. If you are not completely satisfied with the quality of the merchandise you receive, you are entitled to a full replacement or refund. We ask that you contact our Customer Care Center at 800-723-2787 within 30 days so that the exchange, refund, or credit transaction can be arranged to your satisfaction.
Bristles fell out
By newaygo Kid
from newaygo mich
The bristles fell out so fast it made a mess out of my project
Merchant response: We apologize for the issues you encountered with this product. If you are not completely satisfied with the quality of the merchandise you receive, you are entitled to a full replacement or refund. We ask that you contact our Customer Service Department at 800-723-2787 within 30 days so that the exchange, refund, or credit transaction can be arranged to your satisfaction.
Loading item data...
Please allow ADDITIONAL DELIVERY TIME for factory-shipped items.
Click here to view expected shipping dates, or call our Order Dept (800)-828-4548.
Copyright © 2015 Dick Blick Art Materials. All rights reserved.
Your cart is currently empty.
Your cart currently contains N item.
Dick Blick Art Materials®, Blick®, Blick Studio®, and Artists Pick Blick® are registered trademarks of Dick Blick Holdings Inc.
© Copyright 1999-2017 Dick Blick Holdings Inc. All rights reserved.