Welcome to dickblick
Dispense paints neatly and easily. Improved locking mechanism keeps paint inside the containers, and keeps containers clean. For use with Blick Tempera paints and Blickrylics ½ and 1 gallon containers.
see also ...
® Blick and Blick Studio are registered trademarks.™ Blickrylic is a trademark.
(based on 29 reviews)
of respondents would recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed by 29 customers
Displaying reviews 1-10
Back to top
Previous | Next »
from Rockwood mi
Works great for painting parties
Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
- You may also flag this review
Don't waste your money.
By Tiffany from Topeka
from Topeka, KS
I bought 12 of these for my classroom's half-gallon Blickrylic bottles. We're just over a month into the school year, and they're mostly unusable. -They get clogged. Paint gets stuck in the tip of the pump, and the only way to unclog it is to either dig up there with a needle tool or hit the pump really hard, which sprays paint EVERYWHERE.-They don't pump. If the pump is not clogged, sometimes, they just don't pump. You can pump for minutes on end and not receive any paint.-They don't solve my classroom problem. I got these because having kids get their own paint from a screw top lid is a nightmare. They drip acrylic over the side of the bottle, and then the tops won't screw back on correctly. Another kid in a different class decides to shake the paint, and BAM! - explosion resulting from a not-correctly-on lid. Now, kids just unscrew the pumps, pour paint, and then screw the pumps back on. Same problem, different lid.
Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Merchant response: We apologize for the frustration you've experienced with these pumps, and we'd like to help. We hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-723-2787 at your earliest convenience. Our Customer Care Agents will be glad to assist you!
By Prolific Painter
from Vacaville, CA
I bought several of these pumps to go on the gallon acrylic paints, for which they were advertised. First, they were too long and we had to trim them to fit. This should not have affected their usage, however, since I've trimmed many pumps in my lifetime and have never had an issue. My daughter and I do paint party events, so we dispense a lot of paint. She is the one who has to use these pumps, and initially we thought they were difficult because they needed to be primed, but even after she got the paint to come out, it takes a Herculean effort to furiously pump erratic spurts into our smaller containers. We had a couple of pumps that worked well, so I ordered others (didn't return any since I had trimmed them), thinking I had just gotten a couple of bad ones. Same issues, plus these were messy spurts besides. Not only that, despite good cleaning and care on our part, the few good ones we had quit working after a couple of months. TERRIBLE product. Don't waste your money.
Merchant response: We're sorry to hear that these pumps didn't perform as they should have, and we see that one of our Customer Care Agents was able to send you replacements. If we can be of further assistance, please let us know!
Not worth it!
By Art Teacher
from Lowell MA
Have to replace on a regular basis. They clock and become unusable.
Merchant response: We're sorry to hear about the issues you're having with these pumps, and we're happy to assist you with this. One of our Customer Care Agents will be in touch via email to see how we can help.
only purchased because there is nothing else ...
By the resident artist
from Kingman, AZ
I buy these by the dozen now because they last, at best, 3-4 weeks. We manage to 'get by' with cleaning them every other day from clogging. It would really help if they came apart so we could clean out the spring mechanism inside the head ... soaking in soapy water overnight does the most good. You would think that a product sold on the same page with a paint product would function with that paint product ... if I can find a delivery mechanism that works better I'll buy it.
I use these in my half gallon paint containers
from Osseo, Wi
I use these in my half gallon paint containers to refill smaller bottles, for my paint party business. they are fantastic, until they clog up. difficult and time consuming to clean out. I always wrap plastic wrap around the ends and have not been able to find any covers for the tips to avoid having the paint dry in the dispensers. Interested in knowing if there is such a product???
I have so much issues to get these unclogged, just not worth the effort to buy the bigger containers! If the manufacturer could sell this with a plug that will fit snugly into the spout, this will work so much better.
Merchant response: We're sorry that these pumps haven't been working well for you, and we're happy to work with you to take care of it. Please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-723-2787 so we can help you with this.
(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)
Product Change? Disappointing shelf life
from Sioux Falls, SD
I'm not sure if these pumps have changed, but I can't get much use out of the ones I've ordered within the last 6 months. They clog easily. I'm not talking the normal scrape the dried paint out of the nozzle clogging that I expect to deal with. This is something with the pump mechanism where the pump will go down and up and paint will not come out. I've even tried rinsing out and unclogging the pump and it doesn't help. Very frustrating for the amount of pumps I buy. I will be looking for another product.
Merchant response: We're sorry to hear about the issues you're having with these pumps. One of our Customer Care Agents will be reaching out to further assist you.
from Muskegon, MI
Inexpensive and useful. They do tend to clog if they sit unused.
(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)
pumps for acrylic paints
from Bonita Springs, FL
Use them for evening painting events at a large busy arts center - pumps just not working, bought new ones thinking the older ones needed to be replaced. Spent 1 hour cleaning one two times to try and get it to work. Very frustrating. Will not be purchasing any more. Waste of time and money.
Merchant response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'd like to work with you to troubleshoot and resolve this in the best way possible. We hope you'll reach out to our Customer Care Center at 1-800-723-2787 so we can help!
Loading item data...
Please allow ADDITIONAL DELIVERY TIME for factory-shipped items.
Click here to view expected shipping dates, or call our Order Dept (800)-828-4548.
Copyright © 2015 Dick Blick Art Materials. All rights reserved.
Your cart is currently empty.
Your cart currently contains N item.
Dick Blick Art Materials®, Blick®, Blick Studio®, and Artists Pick Blick® are registered trademarks of Dick Blick Holdings Inc.
© Copyright 1999-2015 Dick Blick Holdings Inc. All rights reserved.