Welcome to dickblick
The sterling silver plate is non-allergenic. Gold, silver, or surgical steel finish. Package of 12 or 72 pairs.
Pierced Ear Disc Clutch
Pierced Ear Post
Surgical steel. Package of 12 or 72 pairs.
Hint — click a thumbnail to enlarge.
Hint — click a thumbnail to enlarge.
(based on 8 reviews)
of respondents would recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed by 8 customers
Displaying reviews 1-8
Back to top
Great Price, but Defective
By Manhattan Hippy Etsy Shop
Comments about Earring Parts:
I've ordered a TON of earring backs from Blick over the past several years, but I'm finally going to look elsewhere because the number of parts that arrive broken is out of control. The price is great, but I'd say 20%, if not more, of the backs arrive broken (the post comes dislodged from the base, making them unusable). Even the ones that don't appear to be broken have to be individually tested before I adhere them to the front of the earring. I'm on the hunt for a new source if anyone has suggestions?
Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
- You may also flag this review
Really bad quality
By Constance, a surprised customer
from Montevideo, Uruguay
The pierced ear post and the pierced ear disc clutch couldn't be more disappointing! I bought them to sell handmade earrings and there is no way I can use these. The pierced ear posts are more than fragile, the metal is really soft. Some of them came totally apart in the unopened bag, and the ones that were good, after I put the disc clutch on, broke. The disc clutch is also impossible to believe. There is no way I find a hole in the middle of these. I have to push so hard (I did it with the earring I was wearing, of course, because the pierced ear post would have dissolved) I can't believe it. If they were just to look at, they are good, but I can't sell something that will break possibly the first time you use it. I have bought really good things at blick, so this is something I wasn't expecting. Hope this helps someone!
Images shared by Constance, a surprised customer
Merchant response: Thank you for sharing with us. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and have passed these comments on to our Product Manager for further review. Our Customer Care team will be in touch to assist you with a return and refund for the defective product. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call at 1.800.723.2787.
Do not waste your money!!!
The wire clasp was so long it is nearly impossible to unhook, to even get it open. It would be more difficult to close it, once you have it in your ear. I threw them away. Don't waste your money on this product!
Merchant response: We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of these parts. Our Customer Care team is here to help you with a return or exchange for any product that does not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to give us a call at 1.800.723.2787.
Just as pictured and high quality
from Chicago, IL
This is a high quality product and you get a nice amount for the amount spent. The product is sturdy and works well for what I am using it for in my finished product.
Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
from Cleveland, MS
The post were just what I needed. Some of the earrings my mother gave me were clip and I needed to change them to pierced.
Save your money!
By Allioops Artist
from Fort Collins, CO
These seemed like a great deal, but they are awful. When I first opened the bag, I thought I was sent black earring wires by accident. I called and was told they don't sell black. These are just really dirty! I was sent a replacement pack, same quality. There is literally paper and dirt in the bag.
(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)
studs were loose on backing
By Gargoyle Arts
from Florence, Oregon
I make various pieces of jewelry and these studs are loose and unacceptable for my stud earrings.
Earring Posts and Backas
from sycamore, il
Be careful of quantity...some is per pair and some is per piece. I thought I was getting 144 pairs of backs only to discover when they arrived it was pieces...now I need to order more...and pay the crazy shipping charges again.
Loading item data...
Please allow ADDITIONAL DELIVERY TIME for factory-shipped items.
Click here to view expected shipping dates, or call our Order Dept (800)-828-4548.
Copyright © 2015 Dick Blick Art Materials. All rights reserved.
Your cart is currently empty.
Your cart currently contains N item.
Dick Blick Art Materials®, Blick®, Blick Studio®, and Artists Pick Blick® are registered trademarks of Dick Blick Holdings Inc.
© Copyright 1999-2017 Dick Blick Holdings Inc. All rights reserved.